Elder Matthew Nielsen

"You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Fortaleza East mission"

So Many People to Teach!

Hello Family and Friends!

This week was really productive. We worked hard! We had so many people to teach that we had very little time to do anything else. We would eat a quick lunch then run to our next lesson. It’s getting hard to keep up with everything and will get more challenging as we get to know new people to teach each day. This is really cool because it was an answer to my prayers. The help didn’t come in the same day that I asked for it, but it came in God’s time. God answered my prayers and now we have so many people to teach the gospel of Christ. We also had a mission conference and a leadership meeting for the zone leaders. On Saturday, we got the zone together and passed along everything that we learned in the leadership meeting. We also asked an Elder in our zone to play the violin as a special musical number.  This brought the spirit so strongly into the meeting. It was awesome!

I turned 20 this week! And we had a great work day on my birthday.  I felt at peace the whole day. When we arrived at home, a member that we reactivated in the church had brought us a pizza for dinner to celebrate my birthday. I love my mission. It is by far the hardest and most trying experience of my life but it is also the most rewarding. I’m grateful for everything I have learned on my mission and for all of the wonderful people I’ve met. I feel an increasing need to work harder and help more. I don’t want to look back on my mission and have any regrets. I want to look back and say to myself that I gave it my all. Because God deserves it.

I love you,

Elder Nielsen

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

