Elder Matthew Nielsen

"You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Fortaleza East mission"

Mateus is Baptized!

Hello Family and Friends!

This email will be a little short.  We had the baptism of a wonderful young man this week. His name is Mateus. I wrote a little bit about him last week. We also continued to work with the youth of the ward and had them come with us to visit some young men and women that we are teaching. And because of the help of our young ward members, many of our investigators went to church on Sunday. I’m doing well and loving my mission!

I want to bear my testimony to all of you, that I know that our Savior lives and that he loves each one of us. He paid the price for all of our sins and sadnesses. He knows us. He is willing to help us if we will let him. He will never force us to keep the commandments or follow him. But he knows that living the gospel of Jesus Christ will help us to feel a little bit of what we would feel and experience in heaven. I love him with all my heart and I want to do everything I can to be able to spend an eternity with him and with my wonderful family.

To all of the amazing mothers out there, Happy Mother’s Day!  I love you.

Elder Nielsen

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

