Elder Matthew Nielsen

"You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Fortaleza East mission"

I Love My Savior

Hey guys!

This email will be short because I have meetings in Fortaleza today and tomorrow is the Christmas Mission Conference. Sister Fusco (the mission president’s wife) has generously allowed me to borrow her IPad to write this email today!

I’m loving Quixadá! It has been awesome to meet new people and to get to know the wonderful members of the small branch.

I want to write quickly about an absolutely wonderful person that I met last week. His name is Johnny. He is 40 years old, married, with 3 kids. He was referred to us by his nephew, Felipe, who is also a progressing investigator. We were praying a lot for someone great to teach and that same day, unexpectedly, Felipe said to us that his uncle heard that we would be passing by his house on our way to teach Felipe and he really wanted to hear what we were teaching his nephew. He was very interested in becoming active in a religious faith. He had never heard of our church and was curious about our teachings. He is loving the lessons. What an awesome person!

I promise to write a longer email next week, but for now I want you to know how much I love my Savior. I cry every time I think of him. What he did for me is beyond my comprehension. I love him. I’m extremely grateful to be able to serve him. I know he is aware of each of us. I testify that he lives. I know that he suffered and died for all mankind and that he raised himself from the grave on the third day. I know these things are true because I feel the Spirit testify every time I teach these principles to others. I invite all of you to “Come unto Christ”. Study, pray, read, and teach others about him. If you do this, I know that Christmas will begin to mean so much more.

I love you all,

Elder Nielsen

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

