Elder Matthew Nielsen

"You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Fortaleza East mission"

Transferred to Quixada!

Hello Family and Friends!

I was transferred! My new area is Quixadá. It is a beautiful city about 3 hours from Fortaleza. It is known as the city of rocks because of the surrounding rocky mountains. Quixadá is a relatively new area for missionary work (it has been open for about 1 ½ years). It was made into a branch 1 month ago. There are 4 companionships living in Quixadá (including mine). I am the district leader and the zone leader (because the mission has not created a zone yet, I serve as both). I am also the secretary of the branch and I teach two classes haha! But I’m loving being here! Sorry but this letter is going to be short because of the transfer, but I’m really excited to grow the work in this area. I see a lot of potential in Quixadá. One day it will be a Stake! My new companion is Elder Harker (American, 19 years old, from Utah). He arrived in the mission field 3 months ago with Elder Semicek. I miss Russas a lot. It was extremely difficult for me to leave the people I love so much (I cried a lot to be honest). But I am grateful for the wonderful opportunity to serve here in Quixadá!

Until next week,

Elder Nielsen

Deus ama cada um de vocês. Vocês são filhos preciosos dele e foram reservados por esta época difícil.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My new companion Elder Harker!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

